A Field in Which to Frolic**


7-Day Juice Fast, Day 2
February 23, 2013, 9:52 pm
Filed under: Health & Wellness | Tags: , ,

Juice Fast Day 2 – Second Guessing Myself

No food on a juice fast!

I woke up today feeling pretty good. I wasn’t hungry, didn’t feel tired, and still without a headache. I went to my mom’s shop and got my hair done, which was surprisingly a challenge. It never fails that I get something to eat at one of the restaurants nearby when I’m there, and someone there is ALWAYS eating something. So when a couple of the girls brought in a pizza from next door, I thanked my mom for my beautiful new ‘do, and ran out as fast as I could.

Next I went grocery shopping, as I needed a lot of produce to get me through the next few days. I love having a Sprouts in my town; the produce is great quality and incredibly affordable – even the organics! Ignoring the cereal boxes, packages of cookies, and blocks of cheese was hard, but I managed to complete my trip with only a little self-pity. Less than $40 spent and I’m set for at least the next 4 days.

Around 2 o’clock, I got hungry. So hungry that I think I felt something similar to a mild anxiety attack. Suddenly I wondered if I really could do this. I went home, made some more juice and watched a movie. But the movie’s end not only was I consumed by the thought of putting some kind of food in my mouth, but I was also totally wiped out. At one point I saw stars upon standing, so I decided to take a nap.

I woke from the nap a few hours later, feeling better but still so incredibly hungry. It’s not even so much that I feel hunger pangs, but I really want to put food in my mouth and chew it. Every time I see food somewhere, I’m immediately struck with what it would feel like to take a bite and chew it. Images of tasty dishes appear in my mind out of nowhere. I really, really, really want some freaking food.

I’d like to get some things done around the house, but I just can’t seem to find the motivation. Plus, I’m still very cold, so getting off the couch and out from under the blankets isn’t very appealing. As of right now, I’ve made my last batch of juice and am watching another movie. As soon as the movie is over, it’s off to bed (very early) for me. I’m planning on making an attempt at going to the gym and cleaning my entire apartment tomorrow; hopefully I feel less lethargic with a really long night’s rest.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

