A Field in Which to Frolic**


7-Day Juice Fast, Day 4
February 25, 2013, 9:53 pm
Filed under: Health & Wellness | Tags: , ,

Juice Fast Day 4 – I Really Miss Food!

Story of today: I’m effing hungry. I don’t feel sick, I don’t feel tired, I’m just really, horribly, miserably hungry.

starving on a juice fast

Take me here, now!

All I can think about is that I have to keep this up until Thursday. And again, it’s not that the physical hunger is unbearable, it’s the mental aspect of it that’s so challenging. I’m thinking of all the possibilities of foods I could eat: what I could find at my mom’s; what I want to make for myself; the dozens of delicious restaurants minutes away; even the food I wouldn’t normally consider eating – I want it all. (Except those nasty new Fish McBites I’ve seen advertised recently. I still don’t want those.)

I think it’s good for me to push myself like this. Patience is not a strength of mine, and neither is accepting that I can’t always have what I want. It’s a very necessary lesson for me.

That being said, I went over to my mom’s while they were eating dinner, and despite the plethora of amazing dishes in front of me, it wasn’t that difficult to sit there and watch them eat, smelling all those wonderful smells, and having to abstain.

It still sucked, and I still want food. I hope tomorrow is at least a little easier.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

