A Field in Which to Frolic**


7-Day Juice Fast – Day 7
February 28, 2013, 7:47 pm
Filed under: Health & Wellness | Tags: , ,

Juice Fast Day 7 – Why Did I Commit to One More Day?

I should be rejoicing that tomorrow, I get to taste food again. But no, I had to go and commit to one extra day. I have battled multiple times, in the past few hours, whether to just give in and eat something now. Tonight I am just as hungry as last night, probably more. No amount of juice seems to take away the physical hunger pangs that evaded me the first 5 days of this. I believe this is my body’s way of saying that enough is enough. I will push it one more day, and I may even consider eating dinner tomorrow. If I feel like I do now, I’m fairly certain it will happen. I still consider it an 8-day fast, since I stopped eating last Thursday night.

Black beans and quinoa

I can’t wait for this delicious meal!

I’ve already got some black beans simmering in the crock-pot  My first meal back will be those beans (seasoned with chili powder, garlic, onions, celery, and parsley) with some cilantro quinoa, avocado, and tomato, and possibly some dairy-free yogurt in place of sour cream.

My mouth is watering just thinking about it.

New Month, New Goal

In other news, I’ve decided to go dairy, alcohol, and sugar free for the month of March. I may extend one, two, or all three further, but that is TBD.

I apologize, but I don’t feel like describing my day. It was pretty much exactly like yesterday, except I didn’t go to the gym. I am now trying to pass the time catching up on shows on Hulu, until it’s late enough to let myself go to bed.

I do wonder how I’ll be able to resist those beans once they’re done. Tonight and tomorrow will really push my self-control to the limits. I look forward to reveling in the victory, while feeling warmth in my belly once again. Good night, ya’ll.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

